iShnoob

So much Google

with 3 comments

Holy crap have I been busy with apps these past couple of weeks. First I get Konfabulator, then Orbit Dock, and now I find Google Desktop 2.0 and the newly released Google Talk.
Firstly, I already had Google Desktop, but that was 1.0. 2.0 includes a new sidebar which has all kinds of stuff: News, Weather, Photo viewing (randomly goes through your pictures) and email notification (as well as reading 😀 ). Not to mention the kick-ass computer searching it has.

And Google Talk. This is easily my favorite app that Google has come out with yet. It’s limited, I know, but it’s so beautifully designed. It has a really simple and clean interface which is consistent throughout the program. And it’s voice chat quality is absolutely stunning, easily better than Skype.

In completely diferent news, I have read and finished Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. None of the previous Harry Potter books really stood out for me, but this book is an exception. I don’t really want to say anything, just that it’s very dark. 🙂

Written by Kumaran Vijayan

September 5, 2005 at 11:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I surf for interesting blogs, and came across your blog here.
    Good stuff. Keep it going! I like it.

    AMAZING Back Pain
    website. It contains INTERESTING stuff about Back Pain.
    Come and check it out. You won’t regret it!

    Anonymous

    September 5, 2005 at 11:35 am

  2. If anyone is using Google Talk and wants to connect with other users from around the world you can try this site:
    http://www.gtalkprofile.com

    Bradley

    September 5, 2005 at 6:10 pm

  3. The Harry Potter thing (I haven’t read the newer books yet, mind you) remind me of SatAM and the regular Sonic series. SatAM is pure awesome.

    Rasengan Zero

    September 6, 2005 at 4:10 pm


Leave a Reply

