iShnoob

iMac

with 11 comments

It has finally come. After years of waiting (and trying to find work), and just one month of work, I have received my iMac. I’m actually using it to type this up. 😀

With a little bit of borrowing from my mom and dad (I will repay them the money, do not worry :P), I went out yesterday and bought 17″ 1.83GHz iMac. It’s specs are as follows:

1.83GHz Intel Core Duo
17″ LCD
160GB SATA 7200RPM HD
512MB DDR2 667MHz RAM
Superdrive (DVD-RW)
ATI Radeon X1600 128MB
Built-in Airport Extreme 802.11g
Built-in Bluetooth 2.0+EDR
Built-in speakers (although I’m currently using a 2.1 set)
Built-in iSight webcam
Front Row + Apple remote
Apple Keyboard
Apple Mighty Mouse

It also comes with Mac OS X v10.4 Tiger, iLife ’06 and Xcode (Apple’s development environment).

My Mom and Dad also took advantage of Apple’s “buy a mac, get a free iPod” promotion and picked up a white 2GB nano (we have to send in a rebate to get the money back though).

All in all, it cost around $1700 in the end, including the iPod.

Here’s some pics. 🙂

Written by Kumaran Vijayan

July 21, 2006 at 10:32 am

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats, Kum! iHope that this iMac will serve you like a professional tennis player.

    Jesse

    July 22, 2006 at 3:28 am

  2. Thanks, I guess… :p

    dino

    July 22, 2006 at 5:17 am

  3. It’s official. I now hate you. But it’s a good kind of hate.
    Thanks for pointing me here.

    MF

    July 22, 2006 at 11:20 am

  4. Nice one Dino, you will have many happy years with that iMac.

    Simon

    July 22, 2006 at 5:40 pm

  5. Late congrats, but nevertheless, enjoy your new iMac!

    Rasengan Zero

    July 23, 2006 at 11:40 am

  6. Nice man. I still say you blew your money, but its what ye wanted so its awesome. If you told me a bit earlier I could have gotten you some cheap Mac Soft and mailed it.

    Devil From Russia

    July 23, 2006 at 6:36 pm

  7. Congratulations! Now I can tell you about nifty Mac stuff. Or you can tell me about nifty Mac stuff, I haven’t really been doing anything too nifty lately that’s Mac-related, so maybe it’ll be more the latter. Or neither… Whatever.

    Ben Anderman

    July 24, 2006 at 1:04 pm

  8. Welcome to the Mac ranks man!

    battraven

    July 25, 2006 at 5:40 pm

  9. awesome…have to come by to check it out sometime lol. but congrats on getting it. it looks really nice.

    Yuli

    July 27, 2006 at 4:16 pm

  10. Good luck with the Mac, you can now forget the dark side and enjoy computing!

    mikepowell2006

    October 1, 2006 at 7:55 am

  11. Ps.. thanks for checking out my blog:)

    mikepowell2006

    October 12, 2006 at 3:52 pm


Leave a Reply

